9-1-1 Emergency Communications

The West Central Texas Council of Governments helps 18 of the 19 regional counties* provide emergency communications services to the residents through a network of public safety answering points located in sheriffs’ offices and police departments across the region.

Issued on July 12, 2017, this communication includes Governor Abbott's reminder to Business Users about the importance of SB 788 (Kari's Law).

Kari's Law

911 Address/Mapping

911 Address Lookup

911 Reimbursement

911 Calendar

911 Cell Safety

911 Kids Safety

911 Safety Tips

911 History

911 Terminology

911 Magazine

My 911 Shop

Commission on State Emergency Communications

Quick Links