Page 2 - 2014 Brochure_fb
P. 2

The West Central Texas Council of
Governments is a public entity made up
of associated cities, counties and special
governmental districts serving the 19
counties of Brown, Callahan, Coleman,
Comanche, Eastland, Fisher, Haskell,
Jones, Kent, Knox, Mitchell, Nolan,
Runnels, Scurry, Shackelford, Stephens,
Stonewall, Taylor and Throckmorton in
an area of 18,000 square miles.

The “COG” addresses issues such as
regional and municipal planning,
economic and community development,
hazard mitigation and emergency
planning, water use, pollution control, 9-
1-1 services, law enforcement training,
community programs, including senior
citizens, persons with disabilities and
   1   2   3   4   5   6